Oct. 31st, 2007

GIP!

Oct. 31st, 2007 12:07 am
apocalypsos: (captain awesome)
Since I desperately needed a Captain Awesome icon. *beams*

Yeouch.

Oct. 31st, 2007 10:43 am
apocalypsos: (boo tantrum)
My back? Still hurting. The good news is that instead of the Thermacare patches (which worked okay), this morning I picked up Icy Hot ones which are working REALLY well. They're really ridiculously warm, definitely warmer than the Thermacare one.

Anyway, I plan on going to Panera later after Bravo shows the 100 Scariest Movie Moments, which I could watch tonight too (since they're showing the whole list twice today) if it weren't for the fact that I'm a wimp and watching it after dark would probably be a bad thing. Also, it's either watch it during the day and check on ATWT every so often or watch it at night and flip back and forth between that and Pushing Daisies. And since I'm going to have to torrent PD anyway (since I'm saving all of it and Chuck onto my Zen) I might as well not worry about missing that and peek in on ATWT during the day. God knows I may just skip out on ATWT altogether and just wait for the Luke/Noah parts to get posted on Youtube. (If there even are any today. Le sigh.)

So, NaNo starts at midnight. Le sigh again. I should probably call work and make sure that I don't have overtime tomorrow, which it's a fairly safe bet I don't, although now that I've said it out loud I probably will. For all the plans I had to start writing early I haven't gotten a damn thing written, although I think that might have less to do with my mental block and more to do with my back being a complete bitch. OW.

Still not king into bandom. Hmm.
apocalypsos: (i love that my eye level is so low)
Aw, Luke. Aw, Noah's little face.

*squishes them*

Spoilery )
apocalypsos: (boo tantrum)
... in every way, shape and form. *hearts it so*

Anyway, I'm watching 100 Scariest Movie Moments (yes, again, it's a Halloween tradition for me now, damn it), which ... let's face it, isn't a list of scary movie moments, just scary movies. So here I am, posting the scene that probably scared me more than any other scene ever. It's from Exorcist III, and for a fairly lame movie it was worth it for this one damn shot, even if it is sort of a cheap scare and even though I haven't seen the whole scene since I first watched the movie. (What? It scares the fuck out of me, 'kay?)



Feel free to go check Youtube and post the movie scenes that have scared you more than anything ever in the comments. Scary-as-fuck free-for-all! :)

And one more ... )

Profile

apocalypsos: (Default)
tatty bojangles

November 2017

S M T W T F S
   1 234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags