Aug. 25th, 2009

apocalypsos: (Default)
Heroine Addiction:

57133 / 100000


I'm getting there. I'm taking forever to get there, but still.
apocalypsos: (Default)
Leverage's John Rogers talks about his attitudes towards fanfic, makes me want to have massive amounts of sex with him.

I would argue the "a lot of fanfic is crap" line except ... well, it is, it's only that people who've been in fandom long enough know where to find the good stuff and to avoid, say, the Pit of Voles unless there's a recommendation from a trusted source involved.

Also, I would like to throw a melted slushy in the face of whoever asked that question. Way to be snide and snotty there.
apocalypsos: (Default)
And why do I feel the urge to leave my house right now? Because I really, really feel like I would get a lot more writing done if I had Pepsi and Cheetos to eat while I do it.

I have done nothing today but write and watch things on Netflix. I watched A Night To Remember before. Aw, I love that movie so much.

And then my mom called before and said, "I scheduled the kitten's neutering for September 9th, so you can take him. Although hopefully you'll have a job by then," and I kinda barked out a laugh and then was like, "Oh, wait, you were serious?"

My 32nd birthday is in a month and four days. I'm currently planning a Chick Lit/Romance Novel/Single Woman In A Romantic Comedy Cliche Birthday Party, and the great part is that I don't even have to invite anyone. I'm going to buy one pointed birthday hat, one cupcake, and one birthday candle, and eat the cupcake alone in the bleakest part of my apartment before feeding it to the cat. And then I'm going to eat an entire pint of cheesecake ice cream while watching Beaches or Pride and Prejudice, and then I'll make elaborate cocktails I don't normally drink and pass out on the couch sometime after I dance around my apartment to '60s or '70s R&B and sing badly into the makeshift microphone I'll make out of my remote control.

Also, I may arrange for my mother to call sometime during the night and ask when I plan on giving her grandchildren. Hey, I'm setting a mood here, people.
apocalypsos: (Default)
And I'd just like to confess something while I'm bright and sparkly.

My God, do I love Supernatural.

I love it when it's great and I love it when it sucks, I love it when they're serious and I love it when they're silly, I love all four seasons and I love everything I'm hearing about season five. I love Dean and Sam and John and Mary, and Castiel and Uriel and Anna and Zachariah, and Ruby and Bela and Alastair, and Jo and Ellen and Missouri and Jess, and Chuck and Bobby, and I love Dean/Sam and Dean/Castiel and Sam/Jess and John/Mary and Jo/John and Dean/Jess and Ellen/Dean, and a whole bunch more besides. And I love everybody who's supposed to come on this season and every plot spoiler I've heard, and the Casting Spoiler Of Doooooooom, and evil!Sam and nice!Sam, and goofy Dean and angry Dean and wibbling Dean, and I'm so goddamn grateful for every second of Winchester airtime we get because in the past several years I've lost Journeyman and Firefly and Arrested Development and Veronica Mars and Dead Like Me and Pushing Daisies before their time and goddamn it, I'm even happy if they end the show this season, because at least they know ahead of time and can plan a real ending.

So, yeah.

I guess what I'm saying is, piss in my Cheerios right now, right at this moment, and probably any time this upcoming season, and I'll punch you in your persqueeter. Wherever the hell that is. Hmph.

EDIT: This is, of course, with the understanding that you can piss in your own Cheerios on your own LJ all you want. Just, you know, leave mine alone. I'm eating those, damn it.
apocalypsos: (Default)
... and that's that I definitely would have remembered Drew Stevyns, as he appears to be a bit of a hotass.

My comments --

Ishaara: FANTASTIC. I'll be shocked if they don't make it.

Barbara Padilla: Hot damn, she's got a phenomenal voice. She's a lock.

Pam Martin: Very cute performance and her dog did exactly what he was supposed to do, which beats Tony and Rory.

African High Flyers: Meh. Not that they're not cool, just ... that looks mostly like stuff they've already done.

Mia Boostrom: Very nice, although as per usual, I agree with Piers about her missing a few notes. And I want to give her a great big hug and tell her she's lovely and gorgeous.

Erik and Rickie: That was actually really good. Tiny little Spanish dancers! Aww.

Coney Island Chris: Eh, no.

Matt and Anthony: They're adorable, but goddamn it, I agree with Piers. AGAIN. Anthony's a great tap dancer, but Matt's not a good enough singer.

The Lollipop Girls: Sexy and saucy, although I wonder if they can trounce anyone after a night where Ishaara opened the night with a blast, Barbara Padilla had the performance of the night if not the entire semi-finals, and Erik and Rickie danced their asses off. I think they would have done a lot better in Week 2.

Drew Stevyns: Oh, honey, it's a good thing you're pretty, that's all I can say. I don't know if this is the wrong song or what, but Piers saying he doesn't like his voice makes me wonder.

Recycled Percussion: That was really cool, and that would totally work in Vegas.

EriAm Sisters: Very good. Not perfect, but their voices are awesome and they're very sweet.

Profile

apocalypsos: (Default)
tatty bojangles

November 2017

S M T W T F S
   1 234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags